in trouble

So summer is the time to be productive. With intellectual pursuits. With fitness goals. With wedding items (okay so that’s girly crafty productive but it’s STILL PRODUCTIVE). With housework challenges. With world-saving endeavors.

NOT with browsing beautiful blog photos. ALL DAMN DAY. And having craft envy. THIS IS NOT HELPFUL.

And yeah.  I remember when I painted my room purple as a teenager and then hung a sign on my door about how I was having a “creative fit” as an excuse for the mess in my room.  (That was most of the extent of my teenage rebelliousness…)  And really, I wasn’t lying.  So any blog named A Beautiful Mess definitely speaks to me on a few levels.

But it’s pretty awesome, nonetheless. I am all about women cashing in on creativity. Hooray!

1 Comment

Filed under crafts, decor

One response to “in trouble

  1. awe! thank you so much!! 🙂 blush…. elsie

Leave a Reply

